Happy dance and more

I finished my Needlework Shop last night. I decided to finish it before starting on something else since I had so little left. I´m really happy with how it turned out.


Needlework Shop by Country Cottage Needleworks
Stitched on 32ct Natural Belfast Linen with DMC

I have been working on The Peacock Stitching Chair by The Cat Whiskers. The plan was to finish it last week and put it together last weekend at Linda´s house. She was holding a finishing camp at her house where the ladies in our stitching group Allt í Kross could come over and get some help making something out of stitched things. Unfortunatelly I wasn´t able to finish all the parts and the chair is still not ready. I´m not ready to put it away though and will try to work on it this weekend. Here are the parts I´ve already done.

The last picture is of my progress of Romeo and Juliet by HAED. I haven´t been stitching it a lot lately but over 6000 stitches are already done.

4 comments so far

  1. Hafrún Ásta on

    Geggjuð saumabúðin og stólinn er að koma… Við setjum þá svo bara saman í sameiningu. E’haggi? Rómeo og Júlía gegnur vel.

  2. litlaskvis on

    Needlework Store looks amazing! YAY, happy dance!
    Whenever you get that chair stitched and if you need any help, you know you are welcome. We can find time. I might even start on mine and see if I can get it stitched to be able to finish it at the same time as you.

    Romeo and Juliet is looking wonderful!

  3. deibpia on

    Love them all! You’re doing an amazing job! Can’t wait to see more!

  4. Jean on

    I just found your site through Linda’s blog and just love it! I’m a little lost when you’re writing in Icelandic, but the pictures say it all.

    I just love you work. The snowmen pieces are so adorable! We get a lot of snow here so I am enchanted by snowmen though I never make them!

    The Nativity you did looks like a scene out of one of my children’s favorite nativity stories. It’s really sweet and will be treasured for years to come.


Leave a Reply

