Stitchy weekend away and more

I spent last weekend in a summer cabin in Úthlíð with 2 of my stitchy friends Hafrún and Sveina. We really had a great time, we stitched a lot, laughed a lot, ate good food and relaxed in the hot tub with a glass or two of white wine. Here we are really focusing on our stitching.
Stitching together Hafrún, Sveina and Erla

I started something new in the cabin. It´s called Moon of your own and I´m going to make a pillow out of it for my daughter. I finished the girl´s head and the stars around her in the cabin but this is what she looks like now.
Moon of your own
In the end this will be a picture of a girl sitting on a moon. It´s so colorful and pretty.

Before our trip to the cabin I had been working on few things. I started this piece Petite House. I´m half way done and just need to finish the first floor.
Petit House - Status October 5th 2010

I´ve also made some progress on SK Sunny by HAED. I really needed to put her down for a while since the flower in her hat is a total B***H to stitch. LOL!
SK Sunny by HAED

I was working on a mermaid piece in 2008. All of a sudden I had the urge to pick it up again. This is how she looked when I put her down in 2008.
Hafmeyja í vinnslu

And this is how she looks today. As you can see there is a baby appearing in her arms.
Hafmeyjan
I have now put her down again.

5 comments so far

  1. Hafrún Ásta on

    hehe I had a blast this weekend … love the mermaid & all the others…

  2. Rósa on

    Vá, þú ert búin að vera svooo dugleg 🙂
    Elska þessa mynd sem þú varst að sauma í bústaðnum og allt hitt líka 🙂
    Gaman að sjá myndir úr bústaðnum, það var greinilega voða gaman hjá ykkur 🙂

  3. Brynja on

    Alveg frábær mynd af ykkur að sauma…. og myndirnar þínar eru svo fallegar. Til hamingju með þetta..

  4. Virpi on

    I would need a stitchy weekend too. I’m so fed up the fact that I don’t have enough time for my hobby. You have stitched lovely projects.

  5. Jade Meneses-Pacheco on

    Hi there… Could you please give me the pattern for this mermaid heaven. I really love this pattern and i’m eager to start the stitching soon. Please… I really appreciate it if you do so. I’ll be waiting for your reply. Thank you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

