Two new starts and one oldie

I have been working on both A Princess is Born and Romeo and Juliet but I´m not ready to post a photo just yet. However I have 2 new HAED starts! I have not done that much but I wanted to show you anyway!
First is Mini Myra by Hannah Lynn. I decided to finish all the black outlines first and then fill in the colors.

Mini Myra by Hannah Lynn - HAED
Mini Myra by Hannah Lynn
Stitched 1 over 1 on 28 ct Jobelan 

Then there is Buttercup by Myka Jelina. I didn´t really like the yellow background so I asked for a background removal and I´m stitching her on a handdyed fabric from Silkweaver.

Buttercup by Myka Jelina - HAED
Buttercup by Myka Jelina
Stitched 1 over 1 on 28ct Lugana ¨Blush¨ from Silkweaver 

And last but not least I picked up an old WIP that I haven´t touched for a very long time. It´s a Mirabilia piece called Touching the Autumn Sky. I have been working on her on and off this month and she is coming along fine now.  Maybe I will finish her this time around.
Here is what she looked like when I picked her back up.

Touching the Autumn Sky by Mirabilia

And this is what she looks like now.

Touching the Autumn sky by Mirabilia
Touching the Autumn Sky by Mirabilia
Stitched on 32 ct handdyed Belfast Lined from Silkweaver 

6 comments so far

  1. Kim on

    You’ve got so many projects on the go, and they’re all so beautiful, congrats!

  2. thecraftyprincess25 on

    Lovely new starts Erla. I love the fabric choice for “Buttercup” I agree with you it’s much better without the yellow background. It looks great already. I love the way your stitches are looking on Autumn sky they look so perfect and neat. Great work! Thank you so much for the Liebster award I was so touched and very honoured and grateful too you. Congrats on receiving the award yourself. Well deserved stunner
    xox Alicia

  3. Veronica Ong on

    Pretty stitching, Erla. You’ve gotten quite a bit of progress on TTAS.

    Hugs,
    Veronica.

  4. Shelleen on

    great new starts and quite a bit of progress on the Mirabilia.

  5. ronjja on

    Myra is going to loo look amazing! Wonderful progresses =)

  6. Cross Stitch Fan on

    Really loved visiting your blog today.. You do great work!! You have some very good pictures of your stitching too. – Julie


Leave a Reply

