QS Red Poppy – Finished

I went to a summer cabin in Úthlíð this weekend with my 2 friends Hafrún and Sveina. My main goal for the weekend was to finish QS Red Poppy. Before the clock hit 3 on Saturday afternoon I did my happy-dance! She looks just gorgeous and I really loved working on her!

QS Red Poppy - Finished
QS Red Poppy by Ching-Chou Kuik
Stitched 1 over 1 on 28 ct with DMC
Total of 44.100 stitches

My weekend was very productive. I had another finish and the first one for Crazy January Challenge 2011. I left out the text that´s supposed to be under the house while I decide whether to stitch the English version or translate it to Icelandic.

Sweet House - Village in Fairytale
Sweet House – Village in Fairy Tale by Soda pattern
Stitched on 32ct

10 comments so far

  1. Sveina on

    Soooo beautiful… 🙂 Loved being a witness of your happy-dance… 😉 what a dance.. 🙂

    • Hafrún Ásta on

      Hehe loved being the other witness… well Sveina við participated as well … It looks even better in RL so much better.

      • Erla Björk on

        We definitely need to do the dance again someday hahaha 😉

  2. Jóna (Yona) on

    Hún er rosalega flott ! Til hamingju með klárið :O)

    Bloggið mitt: http://imsland.blogspot.com/

  3. Guðbjörg Vernharðsdóttir on

    Æðisleg. Til hamingju með fyrstu Head myndina og vonandi verða þær fleirri. Þú ert snilldar krosssaumari.

  4. Sessý on

    Æðisleg 🙂 til hamingju með klárið

  5. Rósa on

    Hún er svo geðveik! Innilega til hamingju með klárið, elsku Erla 🙂

  6. Jessi L on

    Oooh! You did a stupendous job! Congratulations!! What are you going to work on now?

  7. Tanja Hayes on

    wow, she looks amazing…;-) great job
    how come i cant join your side?

  8. albastitcher on

    Beautiful work. I love this design!


Leave a comment